Wine Investment Group (GFV) differently with the “GFV by Canovia” community

Our Wine Investment Group (GFV)

Rouge / Blanc
12/share/year
1 hectares

GFV Les Copains

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/share/year
1 hectares

Clos du Chapitre

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/share/year
23 ares

SC GFV des 4 Soleils

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/share/year
1 hectares

SC Côte-Rôtie Champin-La Brosse

Domaine Gerin
Rouge
6/share/year
6.4 hectares

SC Côte-Rôtie La Viallière

Domaine Billon
Rouge
6/share/year
8.7 hectares

GFV Côte-Rôtie L'Arselie

Domaine Ogier
Rouge
6/share/year
1.4 hectares

GFV Le Combard By Stéphane Montez

Domaine du Monteillet
Rouge
6/share/year
1.24 hectares

GFV Coeur de Combard

Domaine Barge
Rouge
6/share/year
1.08 hectares

GFV Côte-Rôtie Bons Arrêts Monopole

Domaine du Monteillet
Rouge
Cash
11 hectares

GFV Maison de Bellene

Domaine de Bellene
Rouge / Blanc
9/share/year
2 hectares

GFV Grands Bourgognes Bellene

Domaine de Bellene
Rouge
6/share/year
64 ares

GFV Côte-Rôtie Montmain

Domaine Ogier
Champagne
12/share/year
7.9 hectares

GFV Rondeau

Domaine Rondeau
Blanc
12/share/year
75 ares

GFV Terroir de Meursault

Domaine Muzard
Rouge
6/share/year
1.3 hectares

SC Héritage Pommard-Espineaul

Moissenet-Bonnard

For over 10 years, Canovia has been involved in the structuring of Wine Investment Groups, with the aim of reconnecting the land, the producer and the consumer.

For over 10 years, Canovia has been involved in the structuring of Wine iInvestment Groups, with the singular aim of rebuilding the link between the land, the producer and the consumer. In fact, GFV By Canovia's aim is to create a subtle balance between ownership of a rare piece of land and a privileged link with the people who shape it, understand the climates, and produce and mature the wines. 

Preserving life in the long term

For this purpose, Canovia relies on the report of the Soil Microbiological Analysis Laboratory (LAMS), under the supervision of the land development and rural settlement company (SAFER) and the French Ministry of Agriculture and Finance. Canovia's GFVs are based on the long-term preservation of biodiversity to ensure sustainable, high-quality winegrowing With these results, we are able to guarantee our partnership with wine domains committed to sustainable agriculture.

The choice of a wine-grower for his know-how and values

As a GFV is structured for a minimum of 25 years, it's important that everyone involved has the same vision. That's why, for Canovia, any subscription by our partners must be motivated by the desire to support a wine estate and share a human adventure between the terroir and the winegrower. Each domain is carefully selected by Canovia, taking into account the way they work, their commitment to sustainable viticulture and the reliability of their winegrower.

A shared passion between partners and winemakers

Our GFVs enable individuals and corporate entities to participate in an experience that supports a winegrowing estate, preserves terroir ownership in France and shares a passion for wine. Without ignoring them, this philosophy takes priority over commonly accepted notions such as financial returns, capital gains and tax advantages.

  • Primary Market

    The GFV is set up for the purpose of acquiring a specific parcel of vineyard land, with its own specific qualities, recognized for the production of wines with aromas characteristic of its cru. Collectively, the associates acquire this land: this is the primary market.
    The plot is then leased to the winegrower. Using his know-how, the winegrower cultivates the vines in compliance with the cultural policies laid down for AOP and AOC wines controlled by the Institut National des Appellations d'Origine. Furthermore, in order to establish a brand identity, the winegrower's work on the soil is combined with an active marketing policy to allow him to sell his annual production in its entirety.

     

    In return for the farm lease, the associate receives a yearly allocation of bottles of wine from the plot involved. Here again, to maintain the balance and strengthen the link between the winegrower and the owners of the plot, but also to ensure that the investment is not simply a tax avoidance tool, no tax benefits are granted by subscribing to our GFVs.
    Subscribing to a GFV by Canovia is open to any individual or legal entity concerned with the protection and enhancement of the winegrowing terroir. In the case of a legal entity, this activity must fall within its corporate purpose.
    In any case, and as opposed to an investment, GFV by Canovia is not intended to ensure the liquidity of unitholders. Like the estates of the great wine-growing regions, these GFVs are designed to stand the test of time and the passing of generations.

  • Secondary Market

    Although investment in a GFV is for a long-term period, any associate wishing to leave the group is free to do so. As the GFV by Canovia promotes a strong affectio societatis, it cannot force a partner to stay if his or her interests no longer correspond to those of the GFV.

    Thus, during the course of its existence, a GFV may have to offer some of its shares following the departure of a partner - this is the secondary market. As the new associate is chosen on the basis of his or her values, the cohesion of GFV members is strengthened, and the human adventure around the vine continues among supporters of good wine.

  • Statutory Protection

    In essence, each partner is indefinitely liable, in proportion to his or her share in the GFV's capital, for any debts incurred by the group. However, aware that such a project is no cake walk, Canovia, in its mission to structure the GFV, identifies the risks in order to limit their scope.
    The management, indebtedness, operation and shareholding of the GFV are therefore strictly regulated in the statutes of each GFV to guarantee maximum security for the associates.

  • Tax treatment of the GFV by Canovia

    For tax reasons, the value of the bottles is determined each year by the winemaker and a certified accountant.

     

    Personal income tax

    The individual associate must declare the value of the bottles to the tax authorities as property income:

    • Micro-foncier system: if gross income from property does not exceed €15,000, the associate may choose this system. The taxable portion will then be determined after application of a flat-rate deduction of 30%.
    • Actual tax regime: otherwise, or on the partner's option (irrevocable for 3 years), taxable income will be determined according to the actual tax regime. The shareholder will then be able to deduct the loan interest used to finance the purchase of the shares.

    Corporate income tax on legal entities

    The associate, a legal entity, must declare the value of the bottles to the tax authorities for corporate income tax purposes.

    The tax is determined according to the current tax scale, with a reduced rate for small and medium-sized eligible companies where applicable.

    Individual shareholders in corporate entities subject to corporate income tax are taxed only on dividend distributions.

    Transfer taxes

    In the event of resale on the secondary market, the exit of a partner is subject to different rules depending on the situation: 

    • If shares are sold more than three years after incorporation, transfer duties amount to €125.
    • If shares are sold within three years of incorporation, transfer duties amount to 3% of the sale price, with a deduction applied.

Operating

Canovia

Canovia takes care of the structuring of the GFV. We negotiate the vineyard eligible for the project, discuss with the future winegrower, have the quality of the living material studied by an analysis laboratory, and ensure the legal (subscription documents, statutes, etc.) and financial (financing plan) deployment.

 

The WMC partners

Canovia relies on a network of WMC (Wealth Management Consultant) partners recognized by the Financial Markets Authority. These advisors are responsible for meeting with those interested in the GFV project and informing them about the various technical elements of the operation, by assessing the suitability of the subscription to their personal situation. If the interested party so wishes, and after having been informed of the project as a whole, the WMC can offer to subscribe and accompany him/her through the process.

The subscription

The WMC is in charge of accompanying its client in the completion of the subscription file and funds transfer, received on an escrow account until the constitution of the GFV.

 

GFV Constitution

Once the subscription files and all the funds have been received, Canovia organizes the constitution of the GFV in the presence of the winegrower, the manager and the notary. Each subscriber then receives a copy of the Kbis extract and a ownership certificate in his or her name, mentioning the number of shares subscribed.

 

The parcel

Once the GFV is constituted, the parcel is acquired by the GFV with the funds of the subscribers.

The lease

The GFV, owner of the vineyard, gives it to the winegrower on a long-term lease, so that he can work and exploit it. At the end of the lease period (usually a minimum of 25 years), the lease may be automatically renewed from year to year, depending on the decision of the partners, or the vineyard may be sold to a third party or directly to the winegrower.

Operation

The winegrower seriously exploits the GFV vineyard throughout the year, for the entire duration of the lease.The exploitation by the winegrower allows each year, during the harvest, to reserve a part of the production to the subscribers so that they receive their endowment.

Endowments

Each year, and for the lease duration, the associate receives wine bottles from the plot. The number of bottles received depends on the number of shares held by an associate. The first endowment arrives about two years after the GFV constitution, time corresponding to the realization of the first grape harvest, and of the wine making period.

Our dedicated team

Diplômé en Droit des Affaires Internationales, j’ai intégré Canovia en 2017. Aujourd'hui, en tant que Responsable Juridique et Collaborateur-Associé j'interviens sur l'accompagnement stratégique et la gestion des projets d'envergure de nos clients.
Nicolas
Juriste d'Affaires
As a business lawyer with Canovia since 2020, I apply my cross-disciplinary legal skills on a daily basis. The company's ethics and versatility were decisive factors in my choice.
Anna
Business Lawyer
Spécialisée dans le Webmarketing, j'ai rejoint Canovia fin 2021 en tant que Community Manager. A ce titre, je communique au plus grand nombre l'offre, les ambitions et les valeurs de Canovia.
Sarah
Chargée Marketing & Communication
Après plusieurs années d'expérience dans le domaine du commerce et du marketing, j'avais à cœur de mettre mon savoir-faire à contribution d'une entreprise dont je partage la vision. J'ai rejoint l'équipe début 2023 pour renforcer le rayonnement de Canovia, de sa philosophie et de ses valeurs en tant que Chargée Marketing & Communication.
Floriane
Chargée Marketing & Communication

Why choose Canovia ?

Thanks to our in-depth knowledge of the challenges facing the wine industry, Canovia has been working with winemakers in France's leading wine regions (Burgundy, Côte Rôtie, Champagne...) for over 10 years.

Les GFV autrement grâce à la communauté des GFV By Canovia

Nos GFV

Rouge / Blanc
12/part/an
1 hectares

GFV Les Copains

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/part/an
1 hectares

Clos du Chapitre

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/part/an
23 ares

SC GFV des 4 Soleils

Domaine Dufouleur
Rouge
6/part/an
1 hectares

SC Côte-Rôtie Champin-La Brosse

Domaine Gerin
Rouge
6/part/an
6.4 hectares

SC Côte-Rôtie La Viallière

Domaine Billon
Rouge
6/part/an
8.7 hectares

GFV Côte-Rôtie L'Arselie

Domaine Ogier
Rouge
6/part/an
1.4 hectares

GFV Le Combard By Stéphane Montez

Domaine du Monteillet
Rouge
6/part/an
1.24 hectares

GFV Coeur de Combard

Domaine Barge
Rouge
6/part/an
1.08 hectares

GFV Côte-Rôtie Bons Arrêts Monopole

Domaine du Monteillet
Rouge
Numéraire
11 hectares

GFV Maison de Bellene

Domaine de Bellene
Rouge / Blanc
9/part/an
2 hectares

GFV Grands Bourgognes Bellene

Domaine de Bellene
Rouge
6/part/an
64 ares

GFV Côte-Rôtie Montmain

Domaine Ogier
Champagne
12/part/an
7.9 hectares

GFV Rondeau

Domaine Rondeau
Blanc
12/part/an
75 ares

GFV Terroir de Meursault

Domaine Muzard
Rouge
6/part/an
1.3 hectares

SC Héritage Pommard-Espineaul

Moissenet-Bonnard

Canovia s’implique depuis plus de 10 ans dans la structuration de Groupements Fonciers Viticoles, avec la singularité de retisser le lien entre la terre, le producteur et le consommateur.

Canovia s’implique depuis plus de 10 ans dans la structuration de Groupements Fonciers Viticoles, avec la singularité de retisser le lien entre la terre, le producteur et le consommateur. En effet, les GFV By Canovia ont pour objectif de créer un équilibre subtil entre la possession d’un terrain rare et le lien privilégié avec les personnes qui le façonnent, interprètent les climats, élaborent et élèvent les vins.

Et pour ce faire, nous veillons au respect de 3 critères inéluctables :

La préservation de la vie à long terme :

Dans cette optique, Canovia s’appuie sur le rapport du Laboratoire d’Analyse Microbiologique des sols (LAMS); agit sous le contrôle de la Société d’Aménagement Foncier et d’Établissement Rural (SAFER) et sous la tutelle du Ministère de l’Agriculture et des Finances. Ainsi, les GFV By Canovia s’inscrivent dans une logique de préservation à long terme du vivant afin d’assurer une exploitation durable et de qualité. Grâce à ces résultats, nous garantissons un engagement avec une domaine engagé dans un mode de culture raisonnée. 

Le choix du viticulteur pour ses compétences et ses valeurs

Un GFV étant structuré pour une durée minimale de 25 ans, il est important que tous les acteurs du GFV aient la même vision des choses. C’est pourquoi, pour Canovia, toute souscription par les partenaires doit être motivée par l’envie de soutenir un domaine viticole afin de vivre une aventure humaine entre le terroir et le vigneron. Ainsi, chaque domaine est soigneusement sélectionné par Canovia, en tenant compte de la façon de travailler, de l’engagement dans un mode de viticulture raisonnée et du sérieux de chaque viticulteur. 

Une passion commune entre partenaires et viticulteurs

Nos GFV permettent aux personnes physiques ou morales de participer à une expérience qui soutient un domaine viticole, préserve la propriété du terroir en France et partage sa passion du vin. Sans les ignorer, cette philosophie doit primer sur les notions communément admises telles que les rendement financier, la plus-value et l’avantage fiscal.

  • Le marché primaire

    Le GFV est constitué en vue de l’acquisition d’une parcelle viticole déterminée, aux qualités propres, reconnues pour la production de vins aux arômes caractéristiques de son cru. Collectivement, les associés acquièrent cette terre : c’est le marché primaire.
    Cette parcelle est ensuite donnée à bail au profit du viticulteur. Ce dernier, grâce à son savoir-faire, exploite la vigne dans le respect des politiques culturales édictées en matière d’AOP et d’AOC contrôlées par l’Institut national des appellations d’origines. En outre, dans le but de construire une marque identitaire, le travail de la terre par le viticulteur est couplée à une action commerciale suffisamment active afin de lui permettre de vendre l’intégralité de sa production annuelle.

    En contrepartie du bail à ferme, l’associé reçoit tous les ans une dotation en bouteilles de vin issues de ladite parcelle. Ici encore, pour maintenir l’équilibre et renforcer le lien entre le viticulteur et les propriétaires de la terre, mais également pour que la souscription ne soit pas qu’un simple outil de défiscalisation, aucun avantage fiscal n’est octroyé en souscrivant à nos GFV.
    La souscription à un GFV by Canovia est ouverte à toute personne, physique ou morale, sensible à la protection et à la valorisation du terroir viticole. De ce fait, pour une personne morale, il faut que cette activité entre dans son objet social.
    En tout état de cause, et par opposition à un placement, les GFV by Canovia n’ont pas vocation à assurer la liquidité des porteurs de parts. Ces GFV sont imaginés à l’instar des domaines des grandes régions viticoles, pour traverser le temps et les générations.

  • Le marché secondaire

    Bien que l'investissement dans un GFV soit prévu à long terme, l'associé qui souhaite quitter le groupe est libre de le faire. Le GFV byCanovia prone un fort affectio societatis, il ne peut forcer un associé à rester lorsque ses intérêts ne correspondent plus à ceux du GFV.

    Ainsi, au cours de son existence, un GFV peut être amené à proposer certaines de ses parts suite au départ d'un associé, c'est le marché secondaire. Le nouvel associé étant choisi en considération de ses valeurs, la cohésion des membres du GFV est renforcée et l'aventure humaine autour de la vigne se poursuit entre partisans du bon vin.
     

  • Protection légale

    En principe, chaque associé est indéfiniment responsable, au prorata de sa part dans le capital du GFV, des dettes sociales qui pourraient être contractées par le groupement. Cependant, conscient qu'un tel projet n'est qu'une partie de plaisir, Canovia, dans sa mission de structuration du GFV, identifie les risques afin d'en limiter la portée.
    Ainsi, la gestion, l'endettement, le fonctionnement et l'actionnariat du GFV sont strictement réglementés dans les statuts de chaque GFV afin de garantir une sécurité maximale aux associés.
     

  • Fiscalités des GFV by Canovia

    Pour des raisons fiscales, la valeur des bouteilles est déterminée chaque année par le viticulteur et un expert-comptable.

     

    L'impôt sur le revenu des personnes physiques

    L’associé, personne physique, doit déclarer la valeur des bouteilles à l’Administration fiscale au titre de ses revenus fonciers :

    • Régime micro-foncier : si ses revenus fonciers n’excèdent pas 15 000 euros brut, l’associé a la possibilité d’opter pour ce régime. La fraction imposable sera alors déterminée après application d’un abattement forfaitaire de 30%.
    • Régime réel : à défaut, ou sur option de l’associé, alors irrévocable pendant 3 années, le revenu imposable sera déterminé selon le régime réel d’imposition. L’associé aura alors la possibilité de déduire les intérêts d’un éventuel emprunt ayant permis de financer l’achat des parts. 

    L’impôt sur les sociétés des personnes morales 

    L’associé, personne morale, doit déclarer la valeur des bouteilles à l’Administration fiscale au titre de l’impôt sur les sociétés. 

    • L’impôt est déterminé selon le barème en vigueur avec, le cas échéant, l’application d’un taux réduit au profit des petites et moyennes entreprises éligibles.
    • L’associé, personne physique, d’une personne morale soumise à l’impôt sur les société n’est taxé qu’en cas de distribution de dividendes. 

    Les droits de mutations                                       

    En cas de revente sur le marché secondaire, la sortie d’un associé est soumise à un régime différent en fonction de la situation : 

    • Si les parts sont cédées plus de trois ans après leur constitution, les droits de mutation s’élèvent à 125€.
    • Si les titres sont cédés avant les trois ans de leur constitution, les droits de mutation s’élèvent à 3% du prix de cession et un abattement est appliqué.

Fonctionnement

Canovia

Canovia se charge de la structuration du GFV. Nous négocions la vigne éligible au projet, discutons avec le viticulteur futur preneur à bail, faisons étudier la qualité du vivant par un laboratoire d’analyse, et assurons le déploiement juridique (documents de souscription, statuts, etc.) et financier (plan de financement).

 

Les partenaires CGP

Canovia s’appui sur un réseau de CGP (Conseiller en Gestion de Patrimoine) partenaires reconnu par l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers. Ces derniers se chargent de rencontrer les intéressés au projet de GFV et de les renseigner sur les différents éléments techniques de l’opération, en jugeant l’adéquation de la souscription avec leur situation personnelle. Si l’intéressé le souhaite, et après avoir pris connaissance de l’ensemble du projet, le CGP pourra lui proposer de souscrire et de l’accompagner dans le processus

La souscription

Le CGP se charge d’accompagner son client dans la complétion du dossier de souscription et la réalisation du virement des fonds, réceptionnés sur un compte séquestre jusqu’à la constitution du GFV.

 

Constitution du GFV

Une fois les dossiers de souscriptions et l’ensemble des capitaux reçus, Canovia se charge d’organiser la constitution du GFV en présence du viticulteur, du gérant, du notaire. Chaque souscripteur reçoit alors un exemplaire du Kbis et un certificat de propriété à son nom, mentionnant le nombre de part(s) souscrite(s).

 

La parcelle

Une fois le GFV constitué, la parcelle est acquise par le GFV avec les fonds des souscripteurs.

Le bail

Le GFV, propriétaire de la vigne, donne à bail à long terme la vigne au viticulteur, afin qu'il puisse la travailler et l'exploiter. A l'issue de la durée du bail (généralement 25 années minimum), celui-ci peut, en fonction de la décisions des associés, être reconduit automatiquement d'année en année, ou bien la vigne peut être vendue à un tiers ou directement au viticulteur.

Exploitation

Le viticulteur exploite avec sérieux la vigne du GFV tout au long de l’année, pendant toute la durée du bail. L’exploitation par le viticulteur permet chaque année, lors des vendanges, de réserver une partie de la production aux souscripteurs du GFV, afin qu’ils reçoivent leurs dotations.

Dotations

Chaque année, et pendant toute la durée du bail, l’associé reçoit des bouteilles de vin issues de la parcelle. Le nombre de bouteilles perçues dépend du nombre de parts détenues par un associé. La première dotation arrive environ deux ans après la constitution du GFV, temps correspondant à la réalisation de la première vendange, et à la période de vinification.

Votre équipe dédiée

Diplômé en Droit des Affaires Internationales, j’ai intégré Canovia en 2017. Aujourd'hui, en tant que Responsable Juridique et Collaborateur-Associé j'interviens sur l'accompagnement stratégique et la gestion des projets d'envergure de nos clients.
Nicolas
Juriste d'Affaires
Juriste d'Affaires au sein de Canovia depuis 2020, je mets quotidiennement en pratique mes compétences juridiques transversales. La déontologie de l’entreprise ainsi que sa polyvalence ont été déterminantes pour mon choix.
Anna
Juriste d'Affaires
Spécialisée dans le Webmarketing, j'ai rejoint Canovia fin 2021 en tant que Community Manager. A ce titre, je communique au plus grand nombre l'offre, les ambitions et les valeurs de Canovia.
Sarah
Chargée Marketing & Communication
Après plusieurs années d'expérience dans le domaine du commerce et du marketing, j'avais à cœur de mettre mon savoir-faire à contribution d'une entreprise dont je partage la vision. J'ai rejoint l'équipe début 2023 pour renforcer le rayonnement de Canovia, de sa philosophie et de ses valeurs en tant que Chargée Marketing & Communication.
Floriane
Chargée Marketing & Communication

Pourquoi choisir Canovia ?

Grâce à notre parfaite connaissance des enjeux de la RSE, nous accompagnons les entreprises de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté vers des modèles durables, leviers de performance sociale, environnementale et business.
En effet, Canovia est Entreprise à Mission depuis 2020 et certifiée BCorpTM depuis 2021, ce qui signifie que nos objectifs sociétaux et environnementaux sont inscrits dans les statuts de l'entreprise et nous engagent. Chaque jour nous appliquons et éprouvons en interne les schémas que nous prônons auprès de nos clients, ce qui nous confère la connaissance et la légitimité nécessaire à un accompagnement RSE efficient.